Important Update on Coronavirus and our Response
Good Morning!
Wednesday, January 19, 2022
THIS NIGHT: Sprinkles, 41°F
FORECAST FOR ASHFORD, WA:
Tuesday Night: Sprinkles. Overcast. Chilly. Temperature 41°F (Feels like 38°F). Relative Humidity 89%. 21% chance of precipitation. Southeast winds at 4 mph.
Wednesday Morning: Sprinkles. Overcast. Chilly. Temperature 42°F (Feels like 39°F). Relative Humidity 93%. 23% chance of precipitation. Southeast winds at 4 mph.
Wednesday Afternoon: Overcast. Cool. Temperature 50°F (Feels like 48°F). Relative Humidity 80%. 5% chance of precipitation. Southeast winds at 6 mph.
Wednesday Evening: Light rain. Overcast. Cool. Temperature 48°F (Feels like 46°F). Relative Humidity 87%. 23% chance of precipitation. New rainfall of 0.06 in possible. Southeast winds at 6 mph.
Wednesday Night: Rain. Overcast. Cool. Temperature 49°F (Feels like 46°F). Relative Humidity 90%. 35% chance of precipitation. New rainfall of 0.25 in possible. South winds at 7 mph.
Thursday Morning: Rain. Overcast. Cool. Temperature 50°F (Feels like 47°F). Relative Humidity 90%. 54% chance of precipitation. New rainfall of 0.26 in possible. Southwest winds at 6 mph.
Forecast Updated: 1/19/2022 5:00 AM
2021 RESPONSES
Calls To Date:
TYPE 2021 AVG DIFF
Total: 472 279 +69%
EMS: 339 (72%) 200 (72%) +70%
Fire: 102 (22%) 54 (19%) +89%
Other: 31 (7%) 25 (9%) +24%
Total in 2020: 356 (0.98 calls/day)
So far in 2021, we've had an average of 1.30 calls per day
As of Friday, December 31, 2021
BURN PERMITS
Online Burn Permit Application
FIRE DANGER
Pierce County
LOW
Updated 01/19/2022
Lewis County
LOW
Updated 01/19/2022
Gifford Pinchot NF/USFS
LOW
Updated 01/19/2022
BURN BANS
Pierce County
No Burn Ban
Effective 09/21/2021 08:00 AM
Lewis County
No Burn Ban
Effective 09/30/2021 08:00 AM
DNR Pierce County
No Burn Ban
Effective 10/08/2021 12:01 AM
DNR Lewis County
No Burn Ban
Effective 10/08/2021 12:01 AM
Gifford Pinchot NF/USFS
No Burn Ban
Effective 09/20/2021 05:00 PM
Air Quality
No Burn Ban
Effective 12/29/2020 03:08 PM
More Info: (360) 569-2752
Updated: 10/08/2021 03:14 PM by SRB
FOLLOW US
DISTRICT CALENDAR

Check this page for scheduled community events, training classes, and fire department scheduled trainings. This page will be updated as events are scheduled so check back frequently to find new training opportunities!

Community Events

None scheduled at this time

CPR, First Aid, EMT and Firefighter Classes

Fire Officer II Testing
Saturday, October 30, 2021 8:00 AM - Saturday, October 30, 2021 5:00 PM

PCFD 13 (Browns Point/Dash Point Fire Department) is hosting a Fire Officer II test on October 30, 2021 at Station 77 in Browns Point. For more information or to register for the course, contact Training Captain Lester Sandstrom at lsandstrom@piercefire13.org or at 253-952-4776. More details, including maximum class size and last date to register will be announced here soon.

Fire Personnel Drill Schedule

  • Saturday drills (if scheduled) will be held at Station 23-3, Alder.
  • First Monday drills will be held at Station 86 in Elbe.
  • All other drills and commissioner meetings will be held at Station 87 in Ashford.
  • *Bold drills are required fire personnel drills.

Events for:

DAY DATE TIME LOCATION TOPIC INSTRUCTOR
JANUARY
Monday 01/03/2022 19:00 - 21:00 86 New Equipment and Drill Topics for 2022 Matt Medford
Friday 01/07/2022 17:30:00 - 19:30:00 87 Commissioner & Operations Meeting -
Saturday 01/08/2022 18:00 - 20:00 87 District Holiday Gathering -
Monday 01/17/2022 19:00 - 21:00 87 OTEP - Hemorrhage and Shock
Also MLK Jr. Day
Joe Koehler
Monday 01/24/2022 19:00 - 21:00 87 EVIP Annual Refresher - Lecture Ashley Walker
Monday 01/31/2022 19:00 - 21:00 87 EVIP Annual Refresher - Road Test Ashley Walker
FEBRUARY
Monday 02/07/2022 19:00 - 21:00 86 Gear Inspection and WAC 296-305 Ashley Walker
Monday 02/14/2022 19:00 - 21:00 87 Commissioner & Operations Meeting
Also Valenties Day
-
Monday 02/21/2022 19:00 - 21:00 87 OTEP - Trauma Patient Assessment
Also Presidents Day
Joe Koehler
Monday
02/28/2022
19:00 - 21:00
1st Quarter SCBA
Andy Sabo
MARCH
Monday 03/07/2022 19:00 - 21:00 86 ALS Assist Joe Koehler
Monday 03/14/2022 19:00 - 21:00 87 Commissioner & Operations Meeting
Daylight Savings Time begins on 3/13
-
Monday 03/21/2022 19:00 - 21:00 87 OTEP - Pediatric Trauma and Patient Assessment Joe Koehler
Monday 03/28/2022 19:00 - 21:00 87 Multi-Company Operations Scott Beason
APRIL
Monday 04/04/2022 19:00 - 21:00 86 Chainsaw Operations - Lecture Nancy Barker
Monday 04/11/2022 19:00 - 21:00 87 Commissioner & Operations Meeting -
Monday 04/18/2022 19:00 - 21:00 87 OTEP - Soft Tissue and Extremity Injuries
Also Easter Monday and Tax Day
Joe Koehler
Monday 04/25/2022 19:00 - 21:00 85 Chainsaw Operations - Practical Nancy Barker
MAY
Monday 05/02/2022 19:00 - 21:00 86 Wildland Fire Refresher Nancy Barker
Monday 05/09/2022 19:00 - 21:00 87 Commissioner & Operations Meeting -
Monday 05/16/2022 19:00 - 21:00 87 OTEP - Cardiac - Adult BCLS, Airway, SGA, NTG, ECG Joe Koehler
Monday 05/23/2022 19:00 - 21:00 87 Wildland Fire Refresher Nancy Barker
Monday 05/30/2022 19:00 - 21:00 87 No Drill - Memorial Day Holiday -
JUNE
Monday 06/06/2022 19:00 - 21:00 86 Second Quarter SCBA Matt Medford
Monday 06/13/2022 19:00 - 21:00 87 Commissioner & Operations Meeting -
Monday 06/20/2022 19:00 - 21:00 87 OTEP - Head and Spine Injuries with Extrication/SMR
Also Juneteenth
Joe Koehler
Monday 06/27/2022 18:30:00 - 21:00 85 Water Rescue
Note earlier start time
Andy Sabo
JULY
Monday 07/04/2022 19:00 - 21:00 86 No Drill - Independence Day Holiday -
Monday 07/11/2022 19:00 - 21:00 87 Commissioner & Operations Meeting -
Monday 07/18/2022 19:00 - 21:00 87 OTEP - Environmental Emergencies Joe Koehler
Monday 07/25/2022 19:00 - 21:00 87 Tender Operations Matt Medford
AUGUST
Monday 08/01/2022 19:00 - 21:00 86 Fire Drill [Topic TBD] -
Monday 08/08/2022 19:00 - 21:00 87 Commissioner & Operations Meeting -
Monday 08/15/2022 19:00 - 21:00 87 OTEP - Skills Make-up or Trauma MCI/Traige or Open Topic Joe Koehler
Monday 08/22/2022 19:00 - 21:00 87 Fire Drill [Topic TBD] -
Monday 08/29/2022 19:00 - 21:00 87 Fire Drill [Topic TBD] -
SEPTEMBER
Monday 09/05/2022 19:00 - 21:00 86 No Drill - Labor Day Holiday -
Monday 09/12/2022 19:00 - 21:00 87 Commissioner & Operations Meeting -
Monday 09/19/2022 19:00 - 21:00 87 OTEP - Chest and Abdominal Injuries Joe Koehler
Monday 09/26/2022 19:00 - 21:00 87 Fire Drill [Topic TBD] -
OCTOBER
Monday 10/03/2022 19:00 - 21:00 86 Fire Drill [Topic TBD] -
Monday 10/10/2022 19:00 - 21:00 87 Commissioner & Operations Meeting
Also Columbus Day/Indigenous Peoples Day
-
Monday 10/17/2022 19:00 - 21:00 87 OTEP - OB-GYN Emergencies Joe Koehler
Monday 10/24/2022 19:00 - 21:00 87 Fire Drill [Topic TBD] -
Monday 10/31/2022 19:00 - 21:00 87 Fire Drill [Topic TBD]
Also Halloween
-
NOVEMBER
Monday 11/07/2022 19:00 - 21:00 86 Fire Drill [Topic TBD] -
Monday 11/14/2022 19:00 - 21:00 87 Commissioner & Operations Meeting -
Monday 11/21/2022 19:00 - 21:00 87 OTEP - Infectious Disease Joe Koehler
Monday 11/28/2022 19:00 - 21:00 87 Fire Drill [Topic TBD] -
DECEMBER
Monday 12/05/2022 19:00 - 21:00 86 Fire Drill [Topic TBD] -
Monday 12/12/2022 19:00 - 21:00 87 Commissioner & Operations Meeting -
Monday 12/19/2022 19:00 - 21:00 87 OTEP - Geriatric Patient Considerations Joe Koehler
Monday 12/26/2022 19:00 - 21:00 87 No Drill - Christmas Day Observed Holiday -