Good Afternoon!
Tuesday, February 20, 2024
THIS AFTERNOON: Isolated thunderstorms, 56°F
FORECAST FOR ASHFORD, WA:
Tuesday Afternoon: Isolated thunderstorms. Overcast. Cool. Temperature 56°F (Feels like 56°F). Relative Humidity 63%. 7% chance of precipitation. New rainfall of 0.02 in possible. South winds at 4 mph.
Tuesday Evening: Drizzle. Cloudy. Cool. Temperature 47°F (Feels like 45°F). Relative Humidity 77%. 8% chance of precipitation. New rainfall of 0.01 in possible. Southeast winds at 5 mph.
Tuesday Night: A few showers. Overcast. Cool. Temperature 46°F (Feels like 43°F). Relative Humidity 83%. 14% chance of precipitation. New rainfall of 0.04 in possible. Southeast winds at 4 mph.
Wednesday Morning: Rain showers. Overcast. Cool. Temperature 46°F (Feels like 44°F). Relative Humidity 84%. 31% chance of precipitation. New rainfall of 0.08 in possible. Southeast winds at 4 mph.
Wednesday Afternoon: Rain showers. Overcast. Cool. Temperature 49°F (Feels like 47°F). Relative Humidity 82%. 30% chance of precipitation. New rainfall of 0.09 in possible. Southeast winds at 5 mph.
Wednesday Evening: Sprinkles. Cloudy. Cool. Temperature 46°F (Feels like 44°F). Relative Humidity 85%. 31% chance of precipitation. New rainfall of 0.03 in possible. Southeast winds at 5 mph.
Forecast Updated: 2/20/2024 2:00 PM
2024 RESPONSES
Calls To Date:
TYPE 2024 AVG DIFF
Total: 35 20 +75%
EMS: 22 (63%) 14 (70%) +57%
Fire: 10 (29%) 4 (20%) +150%
Other: 3 (9%) 2 (10%) +50%
Total in 2023: 394 (1.08 calls/day)
So far in 2024, we've had an average of 1.17 calls per day
As of Wednesday, January 31, 2024
BURN PERMITS
Online Burn Permit Application
FIRE DANGER
Pierce County
LOW
Updated 02/20/2024
Lewis County
LOW
Updated 02/20/2024
Gifford Pinchot NF/USFS
LOW
Updated 11/06/2023
BURN BANS
Pierce County
No active burn ban. Small land clearing burns are allowed with a permit.
Effective 10/03/2023 12:00 PM
Lewis County
No active burn ban. Small land clearing burns are allowed with a permit.
Effective 10/09/2023 12:01 AM
DNR Pierce County
No active burn ban. Land clearing burns are allowed with a permit.
Effective 10/09/2023 12:01 AM
DNR Lewis County
No active burn ban. Land clearing burns are allowed with a permit.
Effective 10/09/2023 12:01 AM
Gifford Pinchot NF/USFS
No fire restrictions in effect
Effective 10/03/2023 12:01 AM
Air Quality
No Burn Ban
Effective 12/29/2020 03:08 PM
More Info: (360) 569-2752
Updated: 10/11/2023 01:36 PM by SRB
FOLLOW US
DISTRICT CALENDAR

Check this page for scheduled community events, training classes, and fire department scheduled trainings. This page will be updated as events are scheduled so check back frequently to find new training opportunities!

Community Events

None scheduled at this time

CPR, First Aid, EMT and Firefighter Classes

None scheduled at this time

Fire Personnel Drill Schedule

  • Saturday drills (if scheduled) will be held at Station 23-3, Alder.
  • First Monday drills will be held at Station 86 in Elbe.
  • All other drills and commissioner meetings will be held at Station 87 in Ashford.
  • *Bold drills are required fire personnel drills.

Events for:

DAY DATE TIME LOCATION TOPIC INSTRUCTOR
JANUARY
Monday 01/01/2024 19:00 - 21:00 86 No Drill - New Years Day Holiday
New Years Day Holiday
-
Monday 01/08/2024 16:00 - 17:00 87 Commissioner & Operations Meeting -
Monday 01/15/2024 19:00 - 21:00 87 OTEP - Heomorrhage & Shock
Martin Luther King Junior Holiday
Joe Koehler
Monday 01/22/2024 19:00 - 21:00 87 Heat and Cold Stress: Firefighter Health/Rehab on Calls and Trainings Matt Medford
Monday
01/29/2024
19:00 - 21:00
EVIP annual refresher; PPE Inspection; WAC 296-305
Ashley Walker
FEBRUARY
Monday
02/05/2024
19:00 - 21:00
EVIP annual road test
Ashley Walker
Monday 02/12/2024 19:00 - 21:00 87 Commissioner & Operations Meeting -
Monday 02/19/2024 19:00 - 21:00 87 OTEP - Trauma Patient Assessment
Presidents Day and Washingtons Birthday
Joe Koehler
Monday
02/26/2024
19:00 - 21:00
SCBA 1st Quarter: Down Firefighter Rescue/RIT
Scott Beason
MARCH
Monday 03/04/2024 19:00 - 21:00 86 Wildland Refresher Part 1
March 10 is Daylight Savings Start
Nancy Barker
Monday 03/11/2024 19:00 - 21:00 87 Commissioner & Operations Meeting -
Monday 03/18/2024 19:00 - 21:00 87 OTEP - Pediatric Trauma and Patient Assessment Joe Koehler
Monday 03/25/2024 19:00 - 21:00 87 Wildland Refresher Part 2 Nancy Barker
APRIL
Monday 04/01/2024 19:00 - 21:00 86 Multi-Company Drill - Wildland Operations
April Fools Day & Easter Monday. Drill will involve Tenders & Brush Truck Ops/portable water tanks/hand tools
Matt Medford
Monday 04/08/2024 19:00 - 21:00 87 Commissioner & Operations Meeting -
Monday 04/15/2024 19:00 - 21:00 87 OTEP - Soft Tissue & Extremity Injuries Joe Koehler
Monday 04/22/2024 19:00 - 21:00 87 Incident Management/Overhaul operations
Earth Day.
Ashley Walker
Monday
04/29/2024
19:00 - 21:00
SCBA 2nd Quarter + Hands-on (hose drill)
Drill will involve having packs on while working with hose as would be done in on an actual incident
Ashley Walker
MAY
Monday 05/06/2024 19:00 - 21:00 86 Water Resue/Shore Ops Refresher Andy Sabo
Monday 05/13/2024 19:00 - 21:00 87 Commissioner & Operations Meeting -
Monday 05/20/2024 19:00 - 21:00 87 OTEP - Cardiac: BLS - Adult BCLS, Airway, SGA, NTG, ECG Joe Koehler
Monday 05/27/2024 19:00 - 21:00 87 No Drill - Memorial Day Holiday
Memorial Day Holiday
-
JUNE
Monday 06/03/2024 19:00 - 21:00 86 Airlift and Helicopter Operations Scott Beason
Monday 06/10/2024 19:00 - 21:00 87 Commissioner & Operations Meeting -
Monday 06/17/2024 19:00 - 21:00 87 OTEP - Head & Spine Injuries with Extrication & SMR Joe Koehler
Monday 06/24/2024 19:00 - 21:00 87 Aircraft Rescue Operations: Hands-on Ashley Walker
JULY
Monday 07/01/2024 19:00 - 21:00 86 Multi-Company Drill - Vehicle Fire Operations Ashley Walker
Monday 07/08/2024 19:00 - 21:00 87 Commissioner & Operations Meeting -
Monday 07/15/2024 19:00 - 21:00 87 OTEP - Environmental Emergencies Joe Koehler
Monday 07/22/2024 19:00 - 21:00 87 Auto Extrication Andy Sabo
Monday 07/29/2024 19:00 - 21:00 87 Ladders and Ventilation: hands-on Ashley Walker
AUGUST
Monday 08/05/2024 19:00 - 21:00 86 Multi-Company Operations - Structure Fire Operations Matt Medford
Monday 08/12/2024 19:00 - 21:00 87 Commissioner & Operations Meeting -
Monday 08/19/2024 19:00 - 21:00 87 OTEP - Skills Make-up or Trauma/MCI/Triage or Open Topic Joe Koehler
Monday
08/26/2024
19:00 - 21:00
SCBA 3rd Quarter - Search and Rescue/Mayday Communications
Ashley Walker
SEPTEMBER
Monday 09/02/2024 19:00 - 21:00 86 No Drill - Labor Day Holiday
Labor Day
-
Monday 09/09/2024 19:00 - 21:00 87 Commissioner & Operations Meeting -
Monday 09/16/2024 19:00 - 21:00 87 OTEP - Chest & Abdominal Injuries Joe Koehler
Monday 09/23/2024 19:00 - 21:00 87 Multi-Company Operations - Hose Lays (Forward/Reverse), Hydrant Operations Matt Medford
Monday 09/30/2024 19:00 - 21:00 87 Live Fire Training -
OCTOBER
Monday
10/07/2024
19:00 - 21:00
SCBA 4th Quarter - Annual Knowledge Test/Salvage procedures
Ashley Walker
Monday 10/14/2024 19:00 - 21:00 87 Commissioner & Operations Meeting
Columbus Day
-
Monday 10/21/2024 19:00 - 21:00 87 OTEP - OB-GYN Emergencies Joe Koehler
Monday 10/28/2024 19:00 - 21:00 87 Hazmat Awareness/Ops - refresher training (lecture/hands-on) Ashley Walker
NOVEMBER
Monday 11/04/2024 19:00 - 21:00 86 Asbestos training/Noise and hearing loss prevention
November 3 is Daylight Savings Time End
Nancy Barker
Monday 11/11/2024 19:00 - 21:00 87 Commissioner & Operations Meeting -
Monday 11/18/2024 19:00 - 21:00 87 OTEP - Infectious Disease Joe Koehler
Monday 11/25/2024 19:00 - 21:00 87 Technical Recue/Utility Emergencies -
DECEMBER
Monday 12/02/2024 19:00 - 21:00 86 Sprinklers & Standpipes; Portable Fire Extinguishers Matt Medford
Monday 12/09/2024 19:00 - 21:00 87 Commissioner & Operations Meeting -
Monday 12/16/2024 19:00 - 21:00 87 OTEP - Geriatric Patient Considerations Joe Koehler
Monday 12/23/2024 19:00 - 21:00 87 No Drill -
Monday 12/30/2024 19:00 - 21:00 87 No Drill -