Important Update on Coronavirus and our Response
Good Morning!
Thursday, July 16, 2020
2020 RESPONSES
Calls To Date:
TYPE 2020 AVG DIFF
Total: 145 120 +21%
EMS: 112 (77%) 89 (74%) +26%
Fire: 25 (17%) 21 (18%) +19%
Other: 8 (6%) 10 (8%) -20%
Total in 2019: 342 (0.94 calls/day)
So far in 2020, we've had an average of 0.80 calls per day
As of Tuesday, June 30, 2020
BURN PERMITS
Online Burn Permit Application
FIRE DANGER
Pierce County
LOW
Updated 07/16/2020
Lewis County
MODERATE
Updated 07/16/2020
BURN BANS
Pierce County
Outdoor burning allowed with permit
Effective 09/11/2019 08:00 AM
Lewis County
Outdoor burning allowed with permit
Effective 09/18/2019 08:00 AM
DNR Pierce County
All permitted debris burning is suspended on DNR lands. Rule burns are not allowed.
Effective 07/16/2020 12:01 AM
DNR Lewis County
All permitted debris burning is suspended on DNR lands. Rule burns are not allowed.
Effective 07/15/2020 12:01 AM
Air Quality
No burn ban
Effective 08/23/2018 01:00 PM
More Info: (360) 569-2752
Updated: 07/15/2020 02:57 PM by SRB
FOLLOW US
DISTRICT CALENDAR

Check this page for scheduled community events, training classes, and fire department scheduled trainings. This page will be updated as events are scheduled so check back frequently to find new training opportunities!

Community Events

None scheduled at this time

CPR, First Aid, EMT and Firefighter Classes

None scheduled at this time

Fire Personnel Drill Schedule

  • Saturday drills (if scheduled) will be held at Station 23-3, Alder.
  • First Monday drills will be held at Station 86 in Elbe.
  • All other drills and commissioner meetings will be held at Station 87 in Ashford.
  • *Bold drills are required fire personnel drills.

Events for:

DATE DAY LOCATION TOPIC INSTRUCTOR
JANUARY
01/13/2020 Monday 87 Commissioner & Operations Meeting -
FEBRUARY
02/10/2020 Monday 87 Commissioner & Operations Meeting -
MARCH
03/09/2020 Monday 87 Commissioner & Operations Meeting -
APRIL
04/13/2020 Monday 87 Commissioner & Operations Meeting -
MAY
05/11/2020 Monday 87 Commissioner & Operations Meeting -
JUNE
06/08/2020 Monday 87 Commissioner & Operations Meeting -
JULY
07/13/2020 Monday 87 Commissioner & Operations Meeting -
AUGUST
08/10/2020 Monday 87 Commissioner & Operations Meeting -
SEPTEMBER
09/14/2020 Monday 87 Commissioner & Operations Meeting -
OCTOBER
10/12/2020 Monday 87 Commissioner & Operations Meeting -
NOVEMBER
11/09/2020 Monday 87 Commissioner & Operations Meeting -
DECEMBER
12/14/2020 Monday 87 Commissioner & Operations Meeting -